loader image

openHub

Global X ETFs engages open up for media relations

The rapidly growing New York-based asset manager Global X ETFs is now relying on the expertise and network of the communications and PR agency open up. Global X ETFs has already listed two ETFs on the Swiss stock exchange SIX in summer, further UCITS ETFs will follow later this year.

Converting responsibility into positive energy

We’re taking the 20-year anniversary of our agency to share some thoughts about what it means to be self-employed, entrepreneurial and in business. To make things clear from the outset, neither Melanie or Kilian had the declared aim of becoming an entrepreneur.

open up celebrates 20-year anniversary

Zurich agency open up can look back on a 20-year journey through time and the world of communications. The owner-managed company, with a staff of 14, advises organisations on all matters related to communications, with the emphasis on long-term content strategy.

Let’s talk about Hashtags

According to Wikipedia, a hashtag is a metadata tag that is prefaced by the hash symbol “#”, Hashtags are widely used as a form of user-generated tagging that enables cross-referencing of content sharing a subject or theme. But the hash also has other functions. I embarked on some research.

Freedom of the press under pressure. What comes next?

The number of countries where journalists can exercise their profession without repression saw yet another decline last year. In the annual index produced by Reporters without Borders, the situation in only 12 of the 180 countries surveyed ranked “good”.

Hawa’s Slide magazine goes for change

Slide magazine from Hawa Sliding Solutions has been completely reworked. It’s a space for stories around architecture and design. The concept was developed by the Zurich design agency SOURCE, with communi-cations agency open up responsible for implementing the editorial side.

Keeping the conversation going

Directly or indirectly, thought leadership is often the top priority in corporate communications. But it requires expertise as well as having the courage of your convictions.

Something for the ear

In recent years the podcast trend has arrived in Switzerland. Many are now asking whether their organisation also needs them. Our audio piece provides some answers.

It’s all in the mix

The fact that there’s less and less diversity, both in nature and the media landscape, is worrying. But if you look you’ll find projects that promote and encourage diversity.

In search of perfection

Our 2017 Christmas card took two attempts. Sometimes the right solution – whether it’s a photo, a title, or a content strategy – takes more than one go.

loader image

openHub

open up feiert das 20-jährige Jubiläum

Die Zürcher Agentur schaut auf eine Zeitreise von 20 Jahren in der Kommunikation zurück. Das inhabergeführte Unternehmen mit 14 Mitarbeitenden berät Firmen und Organisationen in allen Belangen der Kommunikation mit Augenmerk auf eine langfristige Content-Strategie.

Jubiläumsanlass: Feier über den Dächern Zürichs

Sonnenschein, fröhliche Gäste und spannende Gespräche – das war das Geheimrezept unseres Festes zum 20-jährigen Bestehen der Agentur. Wir haben uns riesig gefreut, so viele unserer Kunden, Partner und Freunde in unserer Agentur und auf unserer Dachterrasse begrüssen zu dürfen.

Let’s talk about Hashtags

Wikipedia sagt: Ein Hashtag ist ein mit Doppelkreuz versehenes Schlagwort, das dazu dient, Nachrichten mit bestimmten Inhalten oder zu bestimmten Themen in sozialen Netzwerken auffindbar zu machen. Das Doppelkreuz – oder eben den «Hash» ohne den «Tag» – hat aber auch andere Aufgaben. Ich begebe mich auf Spurensuche.

Medienfreiheit unter Druck – wie weiter?

Die Anzahl Länder in denen Medienschaffende ihren Beruf ohne Repressionen ausüben können, ist im Pandemie-Jahr erneut gesunken. Im jährlichen Ranking von Reporter ohne Grenzen erhalten lediglich 12 von 180 untersuchten Ländern die Note «gut».

Magazin Hawa Slide setzt auf Veränderung

Das Magazin Slide von Hawa Sliding Solutions ist komplett neu konzipiert worden. Es bietet Raum für Geschichten rund um Architektur und Design. Das Konzept wurde von der Zürcher Designagentur Source entwickelt und die Kommunikationsagentur open up war für die redaktionelle Umsetzung verantwortlich.

open up unterstützt die Vaudoise in der Deutschschweiz

Die Vaudoise Versicherungen setzen für die Medienarbeit in der Deutschschweiz auf die Expertise der Kommunikationsagentur open up AG. Die Zürcher Agentur unterstützt die Unternehmenskommunikation der Vaudoise bei der Positionierung des Unternehmens bei Wirtschafts-, Tages- als auch Publikumsmedien.

Im Gespräch bleiben

In der Unternehmenskommunikation steht die Themenführerschaft – ob direkt oder indirekt – oftmals zuoberst auf der Wunschliste. Dies bedarf neben Expertise aber auch Mut zur Meinung.

Suche nach dem perfekten Bild

Unsere Weihnachtskarte 2017 ist aus einem zweiten Versuch entstanden. Manchmal braucht es eben mehrere Anläufe. Ob bei einem Foto, einem Titel oder einer Content-Strategie.