loader image

_ Ursula Schärer

My favourite place

A relaxed stroll through the Rieterpark, on a wooded slope above Zurich. An historic place with ancient trees and celebrated exhibitions from Asia, Africa, America and Oceania. The modern glass pavilion, the wonderful emerald building that transports me to subterranean halls for special exhibitions – an architectural highlight and counterpoint to the venerable old villas.

After such a journey it’s great to spend time relaxing, reflecting and chatting in the café at Villa Wesendonck. I love this brief escape from everyday routine. Museum Rietberg is a place of tranquillity, and the Rieterpark is full of life and laughter, young and old. So much promise. Again and again I find myself fascinated and excited by it, touched and nourished. Surely this must be my favourite place. I’m already looking forward to my next visit. The museum’s renowned collection of non-European art is just as compelling as the special exhibits. My thoughts are set free.

My story

In my capacity as executive assistant and office manager I support the management of open up. I perform a hub function, taking charge of the agency’s back office and HR administratoin.

Before joining open up I worked in real estate services, at two publishers, and at various PR agencies. This included the role of head of administration with my own team, head of back office with leadership duties including looking after apprentices, and involvement in executive work as assistant to the owner, CEO or CFO.

#Ursula Schärer
ursula.schaerer@open-up.ch
+41 44 295 90 70

#twin #augenauf #Faszination #Freizeit

loader image

_ Ursula Schärer

Lieblingsort

Entschleunigter Spaziergang im Rieterpark, leicht erhöht über Zürich. Der historische Park mit altem Baumbestand, vereint mit renommierten Ausstellungen aus Asien, Afrika, Amerika, Ozeanien. Der moderne Glaspavillon, mein wunderbarer Smaragdbau, der in die unterirdischen Räume der Sonderausstellungen führt, als architektonischer Höhepunkt und Gegenspiel zu den altehrwürdigen Villen.

Nach der fernen Reise lädt das Café der Villa Wesedonck zum Verweilen, Nachdenken und Austauschen ein. Ich geniesse es sehr, kurz dem Alltag zu entfliehen. Das Museum Rietberg ein Ort der Ruhe, der Rieterpark voller Leben und fröhlichem Lachen von Gross und Klein. So viele spannende Versprechen. Meine Faszination und Begeisterung für diesen Ort ist gross, immer wieder neu. Die einmalige Stimmung die mich erreicht und erfüllt, dies muss doch mein persönlicher Lieblingsplatz sein. Und schon freue ich mich auf meinen nächsten Besuch. Die renommierte Sammlung für aussereuropäische Kunst ist genau so faszinierent wie die Sonderausstellungen. Meine Gedanken sind auf Reisen.

Werdegang

Ich unterstütze die Geschäftsleitung von open up als GL-Assistentin und Office Managerin. In einer Drehscheibenfunktion bin ich für das Backoffice der Agentur und die Personaladministration zuständig.

Bevor ich zu open up kam, arbeitete ich in der Immobilien-Dienstleistung, in zwei Verlagshäusern und in verschiedenen PR-Agenturen. In diesen Stationen war ich z.B. Leiterin Administration mit eigenem Team, Leiterin Backoffice mit Führungsaufgaben, inkl. Lehrlingsbetreuung und als GL-Assistentin für den Inhaber, den CEO oder CFO aktiv in den GL-Aufgaben eingebunden.

#Ursula Schärer
#twin #augenauf #Faszination #Freizeit