loader image

Evelyne Oechslin

My favourite place

There are few more varied places in Zurich than the park in Wipkingen. You’ll find all sorts here: people walking their dogs, joggers and strollers passing on the gravel path, kids romping around the playground, and people in rubber boats waving from the river.

The park has many moods, loud and quiet: in the winter very few people come here, but at Wipikingen Openair, thumping bass sounds prevail. Wipkingen Park can be both relaxed and hectic: while sun-worshippers lounge on the grass for hours at a time, people at the community centre restaurant have noisy discussions about their favourite ice cream, and lunch plates clatter over the counter.  

I love sitting on the steps down to the river, reading a book or observing the latest trends in floating animals. A picnic on the grass with friends, chatting in the evening sun, is a particularly nice thing to do at the park. All these activities have something to do with communicating. That’s no coincidence: communication is everywhere. It’s diverse and alive.

Eve picture

My favourite place

There are few more varied places in Zurich than the park in Wipkingen. You’ll find all sorts here: people walking their dogs, joggers and strollers passing on the gravel path, kids romping around the playground, and people in rubber boats waving from the river.

The park has many moods, loud and quiet: in the winter very few people come here, but at Wipikingen Openair, thumping bass sounds prevail. Wipkingen Park can be both relaxed and hectic: while sun-worshippers lounge on the grass for hours at a time, people at the community centre restaurant have noisy discussions about their favourite ice cream, and lunch plates clatter over the counter.  

Eve picture

I love sitting on the steps down to the river, reading a book or observing the latest trends in floating animals. A picnic on the grass with friends, chatting in the evening sun, is a particularly nice thing to do at the park. All these activities have something to do with communicating. That’s no coincidence: communication is everywhere. It’s diverse and alive.

Eve pic2

My story

At open up I manage accounts in various areas including financial services, SMEs, insurance and tourism.

Before joining open up I worked as a consultant at communications and advertising agencies, managing retail, public sector, NPO and industry/professional association clients. I earned my journalist’s spurs as an editor at an online media magazine and as a radio editor and host.

I studied German and modern history at the University of Zurich, and also have a CAS in corporate communications from the University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration Zurich (HWZ).

#Evelyne Oechslin
evelyne.oechslin@open-up.ch
+41 44 295 90 44

#whynot #podcasts #wandern #wasser #schwimmring
#schottland #harrypotter #urbanenatur #streetfood

Eve pic3

loader image

_ Evelyne Oechslin

Lieblingsort

Kaum ein Ort in Zürich ist so vielseitig wie der Wipkinger-Park. Hier treffen die unterschiedlichsten Menschen aufeinander: Hündeler, Jogger und Spaziergänger kreuzen sich auf dem Kiesweg, Kinder toben über den Spielplatz und Bötler winken übermütig vom Fluss.

Der Wipkinger-Park ist mal laut und mal leise: Im Winter verirren sich nur wenige hierher, während des Openairs Wipkingen dröhnen hingegen die Bässe über das Gelände. Der Wipkinger-Park kann entspannt sein oder hektisch: Während die Sonnenanbeter stundenlang auf der Wiese liegen, wird im Restaurant des Gemeinschaftszentrums lauthals über Glace-Sorten diskutiert und die Mittagsmenus fliegen über den Tresen.  

Im Wipkinger-Park sitze ich gerne auf den Stufen an der Limmat, höre Podcasts, lese ein Buch oder beobachte die neusten Schwimmtier-Trends. Beim Picknick in der Abendsonne mit Freundinnen und Freunden zu diskutieren, ist auf der Wipkinger-Wiese besonders schön. Alle diese Aktivitäten haben mit Kommunikation zu tun. Das ist kein Zufall. Kommunikation ist überall, lebendig und vielseitig.

Eve picture

Lieblingsort

Kaum ein Ort in Zürich ist so vielseitig wie der Wipkinger-Park. Hier treffen die unterschiedlichsten Menschen aufeinander: Hündeler, Jogger und Spaziergänger kreuzen sich auf dem Kiesweg, Kinder toben über den Spielplatz und Bötler winken übermütig vom Fluss.

Der Wipkinger-Park ist mal laut und mal leise: Im Winter verirren sich nur wenige hierher, während des Openairs Wipkingen dröhnen hingegen die Bässe über das Gelände. Der Wipkinger-Park kann entspannt sein oder hektisch: Während die Sonnenanbeter stundenlang auf der Wiese liegen, wird im Restaurant des Gemeinschaftszentrums lauthals über Glace-Sorten diskutiert und die Mittagsmenus fliegen über den Tresen.  

Eve picture

Im Wipkinger-Park sitze ich gerne auf den Stufen an der Limmat, höre Podcasts, lese ein Buch oder beobachte die neusten Schwimmtier-Trends. Beim Picknick in der Abendsonne mit Freundinnen und Freunden zu diskutieren, ist auf der Wipkinger-Wiese besonders schön. Alle diese Aktivitäten haben mit Kommunikation zu tun. Das ist kein Zufall. Kommunikation ist überall, lebendig und vielseitig.

Eve pic2

Werdegang

Bei open up betreue ich Mandate aus verschiedenen Bereichen, unter anderem Finanzen, KMU, Versicherungen sowie Tourismusbranche.

Bevor ich zu open up stiess, war ich als Beraterin und Texterin in Kommunikations- und Werbeagenturen tätig. Ich habe Kunden aus den Branchen Detailhandel, Verwaltung, NPO und dem Verbandswesen betreut. Journalistische Erfahrung habe ich als Redaktorin bei einem Online-Medienmagazin und als Redaktorin und Moderatorin beim Radio gesammelt.

Ich habe Germanistik und Geschichte der Neuzeit an den Universitäten Zürich und Wien studiert und einen CAS in Corporate Communications an der HWZ abgeschlossen.

#Evelyne Oechslin
#Whynot #Podcasts #Wandern #Wasser #Schwimmring
#Schottland #HarryPotter #urbaneNatur #Streetfood

Eve pic3